Skip to Content

Forbearance Information – Click here

COVID-19 Assistance Information - Click here

Testimonials

Testimonials

5.0 completed on January 1, 2021

Reviewed by Michael C. for Susan Wood

Charlottesville, VA
Susan found the best possible loan option for us and then worked through numerous challenges to make sure the whole process was ultimately successful!

5.0 completed on December 18, 2020

Reviewed by Tracey P. for Susan Wood

Charlottesville, VA
Sue made the process of obtaining a mortgage loan easy and comfortable, yet informative. She is clear, patient and sincere. You really can't ask for more. We have no hesitation at all in recommending Susan Wood.

5.0 completed on December 18, 2020

Reviewed by Cynthia C. for Susan Wood

Charlottesville, VA
Sue has always taken excellent care of us. Her professionalism is beyond compare. She is dedicated to her clients. She is caring. She puts the best interest of her clientele always as her primary goal. We trust her judgement.

5.0 completed on December 14, 2020

Reviewed by Douglas C. for Susan Wood

Charlottesville, VA
We have financed or refinanced several times with Sue Wood at prosperity. She has always provided outstanding service and support throughout a process that could have otherwise been painful. We will strongly recommend her to others.

5.0 completed on December 2, 2020

Reviewed by Jason K. for Susan Wood

Troy, VA
Susan was very helpful with our refinance. She was always available to answer questions and keep us updated on the process.

5.0 completed on December 2, 2020

Reviewed by Jenny K. for Susan Wood

Troy, VA
Susan is right there with you through the entire process. She’s personal and hard working. Susan is always there at all hours of the day to respond to questions. Her team is also helpful and pleasant to work with. Always a pleasure to work with her.

5.0 completed on November 29, 2020

Reviewed by Constance M. for Susan Wood

Zion Crossroads, VA
Best experience. Susan went above and beyond.

5.0 completed on November 14, 2020

Reviewed by Victor G. for Susan Wood

Waynesboro, VA
Susan is very professional, knowledgable, informative and a pleasure to work with. She and I both hail from Wisconsin and we in fact knew someone in common. This fact made our working even more enjoyable... I recommend her highly.

5.0 completed on November 4, 2020

Reviewed by Sabrina T. for Susan Wood

Nellysford, VA
Support

5.0 completed on October 30, 2020

Reviewed by Michael G. for Susan Wood

Charlottesville, VA
Sue is extremely knowledgeable and made every step simple and easy.

5.0 completed on October 30, 2020

Reviewed by Shannon M. for Susan Wood

Troy, VA
Communication was great. Clear explanations on the process. Prompt response time to my questions. Everyone was very kind and helpful.

5.0 completed on October 30, 2020

Reviewed by Kristi T. for Susan Wood

Roseland, VA
Sue was very thorough and responsive during the entire mortgage lending process. She was a pleasure to deal with! In addition, I appreciated the little videos on what was supposed to happen next.

5.0 completed on October 19, 2020

Reviewed by Ahmet C. for Susan Wood

Charlottesville, VA
Susan and the entire team she works with are great professionals!

5.0 completed on September 21, 2020

Reviewed by Thomas P. for Susan Wood

Waynesboro, VA
Speed of the closing.

5.0 completed on September 20, 2020

Reviewed by Judith P. for Susan Wood

Waynesboro, VA
Great service all around!

4.2 completed on September 4, 2020

Reviewed by Chynne F. for Susan Wood

Palmyra, VA
Ms. Wood was very kind and helped me through everything. I was my first time going through the papers and she was very kind. She explained things to me and took her time and let me ask questions.

4.8 completed on August 21, 2020

Reviewed by Lauren S. for Susan Wood

Charlottesville, VA
Excellent advice and timeline!

5.0 completed on August 12, 2020

Reviewed by Pooja T. for Susan Wood

Charlottesville, VA
Sue was just wonderful! Loved working with her. She went well beyond what was expected from her. Thank you, Sue.

5.0 completed on July 15, 2020

Reviewed by Catharine K. for Susan Wood

Charlottesville, VA
Sue is kind, patient, and readily available to answer questions and explain procedures. She instills confidence that her clients are in capable hands and that there will be no surprises (except good ones) at closing. Thank you, Sue, for excellent advising and service.

5.0 completed on July 12, 2020

Reviewed by Brittney Y. for Susan Wood

Louisa, VA
Susan was SO wonderful to work with! She was very open and honest about all of my questions. She was pretty much always available my phone and email(even after hours and weekends!) I felt comfortable asking her my silly or strange questions. She made the process seamless for me and I cannot thank her enough!

5.0 completed on July 3, 2020

Reviewed by John M. for Susan Wood

Charlottesville, VA
Thanks so much Sue and team!

5.0 completed on July 2, 2020

Reviewed by Rhonda T. for Susan Wood

Palmyra, VA
Every interaction in the process was accomplished through email (that’s a plus) with clear, concise directions.👍👍

5.0 completed on July 2, 2020

Reviewed by Steven B. for Susan Wood

Roseland, VA
Answering all the my questions, fast response to emails,text, or calls

5.0 completed on July 1, 2020

Reviewed by Wesley G. for Susan Wood

Charlottesville, VA
Sue herself GREAT !!!!

5.0 completed on July 1, 2020

Reviewed by Gary G. for Susan Wood

Crozet, VA
Sue is great to work with. It was our second time working with her and both times have been fantastic experiences.

4.8 completed on June 29, 2020

Reviewed by Heidi G. for Susan Wood

Crozet, VA
The process moved quickly, commuination was prompt. Sue helped to guide us determining what the right loan terms were for us. We had a concern about the appraisal and the fact that we needed to bring a significant amount of money to close that we had not orginally planned for, while this left us frustrated and almost ready to walk away Sue provided support and counsel that made us comfortable to proceed.

5.0 completed on June 20, 2020

Reviewed by Joshua W. for Susan Wood

Richmond, VA
Sue Wood was great!

5.0 completed on June 16, 2020

Reviewed by Dalton D. for Susan Wood

Keswick, VA
We've worked with Sue before and appreciated how she makes the complex seem simple, and really takes time to explain things. During COVID, our whole buying experience was disrupted from not being able to see the property again to closing at home without ever meeting the lawyers. Sue was the one constant that even though we didn't see her in person, was quick on the phone and email - and was the one area that didn't feel 'different' despite the circumstances.

5.0 completed on June 3, 2020

Reviewed by Sue W. for Susan Wood

Crozet, VA
Great communication from Sue and her staff. Willing to explain all the details.

5.0 completed on May 21, 2020

Reviewed by Savana H. for Susan Wood

Howardsville, VA
Sue was always quick to respond to any questions or concerns and has such an amazing demeanor that I felt comfortable asking her anything. I truly loved working with her!

4.7 completed on May 4, 2020

Reviewed by Barbara D. for Susan Wood

Palmyra, VA
Sue was a very bright and helpful mortgage broker. She answered my questions promptly and did not waste my time with unnecessary emails and calls. It seemed simple but I know there was alot going on behind the scene.

5.0 completed on April 30, 2020

Reviewed by Judy P. for Susan Wood

White Stone, VA
Working with Sue Wood is truly a pleasure. She is very professional, personable and fun to work with. Sue keeps you informed along the journey and responds quickly to any inquiries. It was totally a great experience.

5.0 completed on April 27, 2020

Reviewed by Thomas P. for Susan Wood

White Stone, VA
Sue kept us well informed every step and the way and gave us very useful advice on how to best finance the house. She is truly a mortgage advisor specialist! We found the Portal easy to use in uploading & signing documents. We will be highly recommending Sue and Prosperity Mortgage to everyone we know. Tom & Judy

4.5 completed on April 21, 2020

Reviewed by Matthew C. for Susan Wood

Afton, VA


5.0 completed on April 20, 2020

Reviewed by Jason T. for Susan Wood

Palmyra, VA
Sue Wood is outstanding!!! She is not one to let you wait long when responding to any questions you may have. She will guide you every step of the way.

5.0 completed on April 19, 2020

Reviewed by Thomas M. for Susan Wood

Charlottesville, VA
Sue provided support through the entire process. During this challenging period, we receive consistent professional advice and support,

5.0 completed on April 16, 2020

Reviewed by Sonia M. for Susan Wood

Charlottesville, VA
Sue was wonderful and made the process as non stressful as possible! Thank you Susan!!

5.0 completed on April 3, 2020

Reviewed by Deborah M. for Susan Wood

Charlottesville, VA
Sue did a phenomenal job helping us refinance our home. She was always available to answer any question we had. Sue makes you feel like you are her only clients, with all of the personalized help she gives. I would highly recommend Sue to all my friends and family. She is one in a million!

5.0 completed on April 2, 2020

Reviewed by Richard M. for Susan Wood

Charlottesville, VA
Personalized service by Sue and the whole team.

5.0 completed on April 2, 2020

Reviewed by Aubrey T. for Susan Wood

Staunton, VA
Sue was very nice and helpful since we were first timers the all of this!

5.0 completed on March 19, 2020

Reviewed by Charlotte T. for Susan Wood

Charlottesville, VA
Sue Wood was an excellent advisor and made the process very easy.

5.0 completed on March 19, 2020

Reviewed by Nicole M. for Susan Wood

Barboursville, VA
Really appreciated the knowledge shared.

5.0 completed on March 9, 2020

Reviewed by Joshua V. for Susan Wood

Charlottesville, VA
Sue made the process very easy and took all the stress out of it for me. She was very pleasant to interact with and had all her ducks in a row. Great experience!

5.0 completed on February 11, 2020

Reviewed by Wendy M. for Susan Wood

Charlottesville, VA
Sue was exceptional in her guidance through a process with which I was completely unfamiliar. She gave me great information so I could make the right decisions for me. She was very supportive and her response time in making changes or answering questions was fantastic.

5.0 completed on December 25, 2019

Reviewed by Robert W. for Susan Wood

Charlottesville, VA
Both the original VA mortgage 15 months ago and this VA refinance mortgage were done professionally, accurately, and quickly!

5.0 completed on December 23, 2019

Reviewed by Shane C. for Susan Wood

Charlottesville, VA
Susan was great to work with from the very first email from us requesting quotes and scenarios for a mortgage. Susan was very professional with all our interactions and a pleasure to have by our side while closing on our home.

4.5 completed on December 9, 2019

Reviewed by Marc J. for Susan Wood

Charlottesville, VA
Postive and can do attitude

5.0 completed on December 6, 2019

Reviewed by Douglas S. for Susan Wood

Charlottesville, VA
Knowledgeable and personable. Provided excellent advice on options and the way forward. Made the process easy.

5.0 completed on November 13, 2019

Reviewed by Mark M. for Susan Wood

Crozet, VA
Susan was absolutely amazing by making it very clear on what our options were, costs and benefits to each option, and then made it very simple to get all of the required documents in. Phenomenal job!

5.0 completed on

Reviewed by Morgan W. for Susan Wood

Charlottesville, VA
.

5.0 completed on October 22, 2019

Reviewed by John K. for Susan Wood

Keswick, VA
As expected, Sue was super helpful, knowledgeable, timely with information, and saved us from any last-minute surprises or heartache. Great experience all around!

5.0 completed on October 14, 2019

Reviewed by Stephen M. for Susan Wood

Charlottesville, VA


4.8 completed on

Reviewed by Matthew E. for Susan Wood

Charlottesville, VA
.

5.0 completed on October 8, 2019

Reviewed by Wesley G. for Susan Wood

Charlottesville, VA
SUE being herself Had fun during the whole process Saved $$$ too !!! Thanks SUE

5.0 completed on October 1, 2019

Reviewed by Kristen G. for Susan Wood

Herndon, VA
You made things so easy and personal for us. Thank you!

5.0 completed on September 24, 2019

Reviewed by Jason G. for Susan Wood

Herndon, VA
Susan was diligent and detailed.

5.0 completed on August 9, 2019

Reviewed by SusanVH1 for Susan Wood

Sue was such a joy to work with. Excellent communication along with a friendly and welcoming personality made our home buying experience stress free. If you are considering her as your lender, do so with confidence.

5.0 completed on August 7, 2019

Reviewed by Susan V. for Susan Wood

Keswick, VA
Sue was quick to respond to questions and was always super friendly and helpful. Communication was excellent and I felt well informed through the whole process. She was also a delight at closing!

5.0 completed on August 7, 2019

Reviewed by John V. for Susan Wood

Keswick, VA
Loved working with Sue and her team on our recent home purchase. I would strongly recommend her to anyone looking to finance their new home!

5.0 completed on August 6, 2019

Reviewed by user997244 for Susan Wood

Loved working with Sue and her team on our recent home purchase. Sue was professional, personable, and always kept us informed of what was happening. She was very good to answer all of our naïve questions. I would strongly recommend her to anyone looking to finance their new home!

5.0 completed on August 5, 2019

Reviewed by David F. for Susan Wood

Crozet, VA
Sue was FANTASTIC, from start to finish! Her knowledge of mortgage financing is extensive and she did an excellent job of explaining everything in easy-to understand-terms. I alway felt that I was in very capable hands, which reduced my stress level greatly. I would highly recommend Sue to anyone seeking a mortgage loan.

5.0 completed on August 5, 2019

Reviewed by Erin O. for Susan Wood

Charlottesville, VA
Sue was there every step of the way, and was so easy to reach anytime I had a question.

5.0 completed on August 3, 2019

Reviewed by Rachel F. for Susan Wood

Crozet, VA
Sue was helpful, communicative, supportive & available throughout my loan process. She made sure to let me know what was needed every step of the way, and because we worked together to provide all necessary documentation immediately, we closed my loan in 21 days. Sue and her team are exceptional. No one knows this business better, and there is no one else you should trust with your most important investment!

5.0 completed on July 18, 2019

Reviewed by James L. for Susan Wood

Charlottesville, VA
Sue was incredible. Not really knowing I was doing; Sue coached me on every step; always with a smile and pleasant laugh. Absolutely the best. Because of family issues and a death; I haven't had the opportunity to properly thank her. Sorry Sue Thanks again Jim

5.0 completed on July 14, 2019

Reviewed by David T. for Susan Wood

Charlottesville, VA
Sue made the mortgage process very easy and she is great at explaining all the details in getting a home loan.

4.2 completed on July 10, 2019

Reviewed by Mary G. for Susan Wood

Crozet, VA
The 4th of July holiday was a factor in the completion of our process, as were vacations. Overall, the process went well and we met our closing date. Sue Wood is a delightful and knowledgeable person to work with.

5.0 completed on July 7, 2019

Reviewed by Megan P. for Susan Wood

Crozet, VA
Sue was always very responsive and on top of everything as we looked at several loan options and then purchased our home.

5.0 completed on July 3, 2019

Reviewed by Stephen P. for Susan Wood

Charlottesville, VA
I really appreciate Sue Wood‘s attention to detail. She is extremely conscientious and always has her clients best interest in mind. She was a pleasure to work with. We appreciate all her help and advice and look forward to having an opportunity to work with her again in the future. There is no question that we would work with her again. She is the best!

5.0 completed on July 3, 2019

Reviewed by Sue P. for Susan Wood

Charlottesville, VA
Sue Wood is very knowledgeable and i always know that the client will be very well taken care of.

5.0 completed on June 17, 2019

Reviewed by George P. for Susan Wood

Charlottesville, VA
Excellent communication made the process quite painless.

5.0 completed on May 25, 2019

Reviewed by Dana B. for Susan Wood

Glen Allen, VA
Sue was very helpful during the mortgage process. She was knowledgeable and responsive which deceased the anxiety when having to produce the financial information needed for the mortgage underwriter. .Sue was easily reached and all answered our questions and clarified issues throughout the entire process. This is my second time using Prosperity Mortgage and I highly reccomend Sue Wood.

5.0 completed on May 3, 2019

Reviewed by Jason T. for Susan Wood

Palmyra, VA
Sue responded to all of our emails almost immediately. She took care of us from beginning to end! I feel blessed to have had her assistance during our home purchase! Thank you so much for all you help Sue Wood!!!

4.8 completed on April 29, 2019

Reviewed by Kathryn H. for Susan Wood

Crozet, VA
-

4.8 completed on April 1, 2019

Reviewed by Kurtis G. for Susan Wood

Charlottesville, VA
Sue was an outstanding communicater. She was always professional and got back to me swiftly with any questions that I had. I would strongly reccommend her to my friends and family.

5.0 completed on March 31, 2019

Reviewed by Lawrence B. for Susan Wood

Keswick, VA
Susan was outstanding throughout the entire process. I have dealt with hundreds of loan officers in my 42 years in real estate and Susan would rank near the top. Her suggestion to take out a 2nd trust which can be paid off when we sell our current residence and cut our mortgage payments was great. At age 82 and retiring, this was extremely helpful. Susan is a great loan officer and Prosperity Mortgage and Long&Foster Real Estate are very fortunate to have her.

5.0 completed on March 19, 2019

Reviewed by Angelea W. for Susan Wood

Glen Allen, VA
Sue Wood is a machine! She is awesome at what she does; provided prequalify letters at 11:00 at night and on the weekend, was totally accessible whenever I needed her. I had to put multiple offers in on homes and she was speedy and professional with each one. Thanks to hers, and my agent’s, dedicated work over a weekend I ended up with the perfect home.

5.0 completed on March 10, 2019

Reviewed by johnlew9597 for Susan Wood

My wife and I recently moved to Charlottesville. Fortunately, our realtor introduced us to Sue, who was our Mortgage Consultant. She secured a great rate, helped guide us through the process and calmed any fears we may have had. We would recommend her to anyone in need of a mortgage.

5.0 completed on March 8, 2019

Reviewed by John L. for Susan Wood

Crozet, VA
We really enjoyed working with Susan and appreciated the advice she provided. Buying a new house while moving to a new area can be quite stressful, but Susan helped relieve some of the anxiety by providing a calming approach. We would definitely recommend her to others.

5.0 completed on February 2, 2019

Reviewed by Douglas C. for Susan Wood

Charlottesville, VA
We have enjoyed Sue's outstanding service for two mortgages. We are return customers because of how well things went the first time and, as expected, the same time. It felt like we had a good friend helping us navigate a complex process. If we had the need, we would go with her again.

5.0 completed on February 2, 2019

Reviewed by Cynthia C. for Susan Wood

Charlottesville, VA
Sue was easy to work with. She was always pleasant, courteous, honest and made us feel like our business was important. She made our experience very positive. Our best interest was Paramount.

5.0 completed on January 31, 2019

Reviewed by Stephanie L. for Susan Wood

Charlottesville, VA
Sue is the best. Friendly, invested, communicative, helpful, and patient. Love working with her.

5.0 completed on January 25, 2019

Reviewed by Nicole M. for Susan Wood

Barboursville, VA
Sue was very patient, all while being courteous and thoughtful throughout our dealings. She was also always available for questions. Thanks Sue!

4.8 completed on December 19, 2018

Reviewed by Michael M. for Susan Wood

Charlottesville, VA
Sue did a wonderful job! Very on top of things and the transaction went very smoothly.

5.0 completed on December 3, 2018

Reviewed by Andrea O. for Susan Wood

Charlottesville, VA
Sue was very easy to work with. She was quick to respond by email and very easy to reach by phone.

5.0 completed on November 30, 2018

Reviewed by Leslie B. for Susan Wood

Crozet, VA
Susan was on top of her game. She was in constant communication and I could count on her to provide clear answers in a timely manner. She made a somewhat stressful home buying experience less stressful and I enjoyed her manner and personability.

4.8 completed on November 12, 2018

Reviewed by Marc J. for Susan Wood

Charlottesville, VA
Responsive and informative

5.0 completed on November 8, 2018

Reviewed by Kandy K. for Susan Wood

Palmyra, VA
Sue is very personable, knowledgeable, and she cares for her clients. This is my second home purchase with her and she handled all the worries for me on both.

5.0 completed on November 4, 2018

Reviewed by Mercedes E. for Susan Wood

Louisa, VA
Sue was an absolute delight to work with.

4.8 completed on November 2, 2018

Reviewed by Richard M. for Susan Wood

Charlottesville, VA


4.8 completed on October 3, 2018

Reviewed by Nita C. for Susan Wood

Keswick, VA
Sue stays on top of everything. She’s also extremely knowledgeable which made me feel very confident working with her. Nits Catterton

5.0 completed on September 23, 2018

Reviewed by Barbara W. for Susan Wood

Charlottesville, VA
Everything. Susan was friendly, courteous and performed all the necessary paperwork in a timely manner.

5.0 completed on September 20, 2018

Reviewed by Robert W. for Susan Wood

Charlottesville, VA
Sue Wood was incredible thorough from start to finish.

5.0 completed on August 17, 2018

Reviewed by Michael G. for Susan Wood

Barboursville, VA
It was a great experience working with Susan on our mortgage process. It was a painless process due to her expertise. I would highly recommend her!

5.0 completed on August 14, 2018

Reviewed by Susan G. for Susan Wood

Barboursville, VA
We gave Sue Wood a very short timeline to complete our mortgage. She got right on it and made it happen for us. She was so upbeat and positive and because we were traveling across the country, did everything she could to make it easier for us. We would highly recommend her!

5.0 completed on August 5, 2018

Reviewed by Michael C. for Susan Wood

Keswick, VA
Sue was the consummate communicator and advisor during the entire process. Even when the information and credit requests bordered on the sublime and ridiculous, she kept me focused and grounded throughout the entire process. From the moment she ensured we obtain the best mortgage product to the final document signed at closing, Sue was the advisor, coach, and confidant that one needs to survive today's mortgage application and "cleared to close" processes

5.0 completed on July 22, 2018

Reviewed by Shenandoah T. for Susan Wood

Keswick, VA
I sent a letter to Sue's executive praising Sue for her EXCELLENT service! Attorney Shenandoah Titus

5.0 completed on July 19, 2018

Reviewed by Emily W. for Susan Wood

Charlottesville, VA
Thank you sooo much Susan!! You were an integral part of making my first time home buying process soo smooth!! Thank you for answering all my questions and giving me advice!! I will always recommend Prosperity!!

5.0 completed on July 19, 2018

Reviewed by Josipa R. for Susan Wood

Keswick, VA
email excerpt from Shenandoah Titus: Having purchased a home previously, we can clearly say that Sue is THE MOST talented and competent professional with whom we have ever with in this arena. She is extremely knowledgeable and demonstrates a superb mastery of her field. She was able and always accessible to address any follow up questions we might have about the process. All the while, Sue maintained such a delightful sense of humor that, dare I say, even made this tedious process rather fun!

5.0 completed on July 13, 2018

Reviewed by Joseph F. for Susan Wood

Charlottesville, VA
Super smart, very responsive, stayed on top of our loan from start to finish, and gave excellent counsel along the way.

5.0 completed on June 15, 2018

Reviewed by Carolyn L. for Susan Wood

Palmyra, VA
We are very tedious clients and Susan hid her frustration well.😊

5.0 completed on June 11, 2018

Reviewed by Sue W. for Susan Wood

Crozet, VA
As a first time home buyer, Sue really took the time to make sure I understood the process and answered all my questions. She was always available to answer any additional questions. She was great!

5.0 completed on June 11, 2018

Reviewed by Brian C. for Susan Wood

Lexington, VA
Sue was great to work with from start to finish!

4.8 completed on June 7, 2018

Reviewed by Sharon H. for Susan Wood

Keswick, VA
Susan was consistently helpful in advising us of our the pros and cons of our different loan options. She was always patient and prompt in responding to our questions and requests. She encouraged us to consult our financial planner and tax accountant for their input in the process. Susan was friendly and supportive and communicated well. We were entirely pleased with her service from start to finish.

5.0 completed on May 25, 2018

Reviewed by Rhonda T. for Susan Wood

Palmyra, VA
We felt like we were in good hands from our first meeting with Ms. Wood. We found her to always be pleasant and extremely knowledgeable and efficient!

4.8 completed on May 24, 2018

Reviewed by David T. for Susan Wood

Palmyra, VA
We had no hiccups with Prosperity Mortgage. Everything went seamlessly, and we were kept well informed throughout the process.

4.7 completed on May 24, 2018

Reviewed by Michael R. for Susan Wood

Crozet, VA
Susan Wood was great. Some of the stuff with the other folks just seemed a little over-the-top. Possibly this was due to dealing with a small rural home town bank for a long time. There was a noticeable difference in the required information, etc., though.

5.0 completed on May 23, 2018

Reviewed by Peter D. for Susan Wood

Free Union, VA
Sue was a consummate professional, guiding and pushing us to provide all information timely. What a great experience.


Line


Back to top