Skip to Content

Testimonials

Prosperity Home Mortgage, LLC is open for business. In light of recent events surrounding COVID-19, we wanted to provide you with assurances that our team members are fully committed to providing continued, outstanding service. We are following CDC protocols in regards to cleaning and disinfecting our offices, eliminating in person gatherings and following proper social distancing techniques. In fact, we successfully transitioned our employees to a remote work environment recently and are open for business. Click here to more details.

Testimonials

5.0 completed on March 19, 2020

Reviewed by Charlotte T. for Susan Wood

Charlottesville, VA
Sue Wood was an excellent advisor and made the process very easy.

5.0 completed on March 19, 2020

Reviewed by Nicole M. for Susan Wood

Barboursville, VA
Really appreciated the knowledge shared.

5.0 completed on March 9, 2020

Reviewed by Joshua V. for Susan Wood

Charlottesville, VA
Sue made the process very easy and took all the stress out of it for me. She was very pleasant to interact with and had all her ducks in a row. Great experience!

5.0 completed on February 11, 2020

Reviewed by Wendy M. for Susan Wood

Charlottesville, VA
Sue was exceptional in her guidance through a process with which I was completely unfamiliar. She gave me great information so I could make the right decisions for me. She was very supportive and her response time in making changes or answering questions was fantastic.

5.0 completed on December 25, 2019

Reviewed by Robert W. for Susan Wood

Charlottesville, VA
Both the original VA mortgage 15 months ago and this VA refinance mortgage were done professionally, accurately, and quickly!

5.0 completed on December 23, 2019

Reviewed by Shane C. for Susan Wood

Charlottesville, VA
Susan was great to work with from the very first email from us requesting quotes and scenarios for a mortgage. Susan was very professional with all our interactions and a pleasure to have by our side while closing on our home.

4.5 completed on December 9, 2019

Reviewed by Marc J. for Susan Wood

Charlottesville, VA
Postive and can do attitude

5.0 completed on December 6, 2019

Reviewed by Douglas S. for Susan Wood

Charlottesville, VA
Knowledgeable and personable. Provided excellent advice on options and the way forward. Made the process easy.

5.0 completed on November 13, 2019

Reviewed by Mark M. for Susan Wood

Crozet, VA
Susan was absolutely amazing by making it very clear on what our options were, costs and benefits to each option, and then made it very simple to get all of the required documents in. Phenomenal job!

5.0 completed on

Reviewed by Morgan W. for Susan Wood

Charlottesville, VA
.

5.0 completed on October 22, 2019

Reviewed by John K. for Susan Wood

Keswick, VA
As expected, Sue was super helpful, knowledgeable, timely with information, and saved us from any last-minute surprises or heartache. Great experience all around!

5.0 completed on October 14, 2019

Reviewed by Stephen M. for Susan Wood

Charlottesville, VA


4.8 completed on

Reviewed by Matthew E. for Susan Wood

Charlottesville, VA
.

5.0 completed on October 8, 2019

Reviewed by Wesley G. for Susan Wood

Charlottesville, VA
SUE being herself Had fun during the whole process Saved $$$ too !!! Thanks SUE

5.0 completed on October 1, 2019

Reviewed by Kristen G. for Susan Wood

Herndon, VA
You made things so easy and personal for us. Thank you!

5.0 completed on September 24, 2019

Reviewed by Jason G. for Susan Wood

Herndon, VA
Susan was diligent and detailed.

5.0 completed on August 9, 2019

Reviewed by SusanVH1 for Susan Wood

Sue was such a joy to work with. Excellent communication along with a friendly and welcoming personality made our home buying experience stress free. If you are considering her as your lender, do so with confidence.

5.0 completed on August 7, 2019

Reviewed by Susan V. for Susan Wood

Keswick, VA
Sue was quick to respond to questions and was always super friendly and helpful. Communication was excellent and I felt well informed through the whole process. She was also a delight at closing!

5.0 completed on August 7, 2019

Reviewed by John V. for Susan Wood

Keswick, VA
Loved working with Sue and her team on our recent home purchase. I would strongly recommend her to anyone looking to finance their new home!

5.0 completed on August 6, 2019

Reviewed by user997244 for Susan Wood

Loved working with Sue and her team on our recent home purchase. Sue was professional, personable, and always kept us informed of what was happening. She was very good to answer all of our naïve questions. I would strongly recommend her to anyone looking to finance their new home!

5.0 completed on August 5, 2019

Reviewed by David F. for Susan Wood

Crozet, VA
Sue was FANTASTIC, from start to finish! Her knowledge of mortgage financing is extensive and she did an excellent job of explaining everything in easy-to understand-terms. I alway felt that I was in very capable hands, which reduced my stress level greatly. I would highly recommend Sue to anyone seeking a mortgage loan.

5.0 completed on August 5, 2019

Reviewed by Erin O. for Susan Wood

Charlottesville, VA
Sue was there every step of the way, and was so easy to reach anytime I had a question.

5.0 completed on August 3, 2019

Reviewed by Rachel F. for Susan Wood

Crozet, VA
Sue was helpful, communicative, supportive & available throughout my loan process. She made sure to let me know what was needed every step of the way, and because we worked together to provide all necessary documentation immediately, we closed my loan in 21 days. Sue and her team are exceptional. No one knows this business better, and there is no one else you should trust with your most important investment!

5.0 completed on July 18, 2019

Reviewed by James L. for Susan Wood

Charlottesville, VA
Sue was incredible. Not really knowing I was doing; Sue coached me on every step; always with a smile and pleasant laugh. Absolutely the best. Because of family issues and a death; I haven't had the opportunity to properly thank her. Sorry Sue Thanks again Jim

5.0 completed on July 14, 2019

Reviewed by David T. for Susan Wood

Charlottesville, VA
Sue made the mortgage process very easy and she is great at explaining all the details in getting a home loan.

4.2 completed on July 10, 2019

Reviewed by Mary G. for Susan Wood

Crozet, VA
The 4th of July holiday was a factor in the completion of our process, as were vacations. Overall, the process went well and we met our closing date. Sue Wood is a delightful and knowledgeable person to work with.

5.0 completed on July 7, 2019

Reviewed by Megan P. for Susan Wood

Crozet, VA
Sue was always very responsive and on top of everything as we looked at several loan options and then purchased our home.

5.0 completed on July 3, 2019

Reviewed by Stephen P. for Susan Wood

Charlottesville, VA
I really appreciate Sue Wood‘s attention to detail. She is extremely conscientious and always has her clients best interest in mind. She was a pleasure to work with. We appreciate all her help and advice and look forward to having an opportunity to work with her again in the future. There is no question that we would work with her again. She is the best!

5.0 completed on July 3, 2019

Reviewed by Sue P. for Susan Wood

Charlottesville, VA
Sue Wood is very knowledgeable and i always know that the client will be very well taken care of.

5.0 completed on June 17, 2019

Reviewed by George P. for Susan Wood

Charlottesville, VA
Excellent communication made the process quite painless.

5.0 completed on May 25, 2019

Reviewed by Dana B. for Susan Wood

Glen Allen, VA
Sue was very helpful during the mortgage process. She was knowledgeable and responsive which deceased the anxiety when having to produce the financial information needed for the mortgage underwriter. .Sue was easily reached and all answered our questions and clarified issues throughout the entire process. This is my second time using Prosperity Mortgage and I highly reccomend Sue Wood.

5.0 completed on May 3, 2019

Reviewed by Jason T. for Susan Wood

Palmyra, VA
Sue responded to all of our emails almost immediately. She took care of us from beginning to end! I feel blessed to have had her assistance during our home purchase! Thank you so much for all you help Sue Wood!!!

4.8 completed on April 29, 2019

Reviewed by Kathryn H. for Susan Wood

Crozet, VA
-

4.8 completed on April 1, 2019

Reviewed by Kurtis G. for Susan Wood

Charlottesville, VA
Sue was an outstanding communicater. She was always professional and got back to me swiftly with any questions that I had. I would strongly reccommend her to my friends and family.

5.0 completed on March 31, 2019

Reviewed by Lawrence B. for Susan Wood

Keswick, VA
Susan was outstanding throughout the entire process. I have dealt with hundreds of loan officers in my 42 years in real estate and Susan would rank near the top. Her suggestion to take out a 2nd trust which can be paid off when we sell our current residence and cut our mortgage payments was great. At age 82 and retiring, this was extremely helpful. Susan is a great loan officer and Prosperity Mortgage and Long&Foster Real Estate are very fortunate to have her.

5.0 completed on March 19, 2019

Reviewed by Angelea W. for Susan Wood

Glen Allen, VA
Sue Wood is a machine! She is awesome at what she does; provided prequalify letters at 11:00 at night and on the weekend, was totally accessible whenever I needed her. I had to put multiple offers in on homes and she was speedy and professional with each one. Thanks to hers, and my agent’s, dedicated work over a weekend I ended up with the perfect home.

5.0 completed on March 10, 2019

Reviewed by johnlew9597 for Susan Wood

My wife and I recently moved to Charlottesville. Fortunately, our realtor introduced us to Sue, who was our Mortgage Consultant. She secured a great rate, helped guide us through the process and calmed any fears we may have had. We would recommend her to anyone in need of a mortgage.

5.0 completed on March 8, 2019

Reviewed by John L. for Susan Wood

Crozet, VA
We really enjoyed working with Susan and appreciated the advice she provided. Buying a new house while moving to a new area can be quite stressful, but Susan helped relieve some of the anxiety by providing a calming approach. We would definitely recommend her to others.

5.0 completed on February 2, 2019

Reviewed by Douglas C. for Susan Wood

Charlottesville, VA
We have enjoyed Sue's outstanding service for two mortgages. We are return customers because of how well things went the first time and, as expected, the same time. It felt like we had a good friend helping us navigate a complex process. If we had the need, we would go with her again.

5.0 completed on February 2, 2019

Reviewed by Cynthia C. for Susan Wood

Charlottesville, VA
Sue was easy to work with. She was always pleasant, courteous, honest and made us feel like our business was important. She made our experience very positive. Our best interest was Paramount.

5.0 completed on January 31, 2019

Reviewed by Stephanie L. for Susan Wood

Charlottesville, VA
Sue is the best. Friendly, invested, communicative, helpful, and patient. Love working with her.

5.0 completed on January 25, 2019

Reviewed by Nicole M. for Susan Wood

Barboursville, VA
Sue was very patient, all while being courteous and thoughtful throughout our dealings. She was also always available for questions. Thanks Sue!

4.8 completed on December 19, 2018

Reviewed by Michael M. for Susan Wood

Charlottesville, VA
Sue did a wonderful job! Very on top of things and the transaction went very smoothly.

5.0 completed on December 3, 2018

Reviewed by Andrea O. for Susan Wood

Charlottesville, VA
Sue was very easy to work with. She was quick to respond by email and very easy to reach by phone.

5.0 completed on November 30, 2018

Reviewed by Leslie B. for Susan Wood

Crozet, VA
Susan was on top of her game. She was in constant communication and I could count on her to provide clear answers in a timely manner. She made a somewhat stressful home buying experience less stressful and I enjoyed her manner and personability.

4.8 completed on November 12, 2018

Reviewed by Marc J. for Susan Wood

Charlottesville, VA
Responsive and informative

5.0 completed on November 8, 2018

Reviewed by Kandy K. for Susan Wood

Palmyra, VA
Sue is very personable, knowledgeable, and she cares for her clients. This is my second home purchase with her and she handled all the worries for me on both.

5.0 completed on November 4, 2018

Reviewed by Mercedes E. for Susan Wood

Louisa, VA
Sue was an absolute delight to work with.

4.8 completed on November 2, 2018

Reviewed by Richard M. for Susan Wood

Charlottesville, VA


4.8 completed on October 3, 2018

Reviewed by Nita C. for Susan Wood

Keswick, VA
Sue stays on top of everything. She’s also extremely knowledgeable which made me feel very confident working with her. Nits Catterton

5.0 completed on September 23, 2018

Reviewed by Barbara W. for Susan Wood

Charlottesville, VA
Everything. Susan was friendly, courteous and performed all the necessary paperwork in a timely manner.

5.0 completed on September 20, 2018

Reviewed by Robert W. for Susan Wood

Charlottesville, VA
Sue Wood was incredible thorough from start to finish.

5.0 completed on August 17, 2018

Reviewed by Michael G. for Susan Wood

Barboursville, VA
It was a great experience working with Susan on our mortgage process. It was a painless process due to her expertise. I would highly recommend her!

5.0 completed on August 14, 2018

Reviewed by Susan G. for Susan Wood

Barboursville, VA
We gave Sue Wood a very short timeline to complete our mortgage. She got right on it and made it happen for us. She was so upbeat and positive and because we were traveling across the country, did everything she could to make it easier for us. We would highly recommend her!

5.0 completed on August 5, 2018

Reviewed by Michael C. for Susan Wood

Keswick, VA
Sue was the consummate communicator and advisor during the entire process. Even when the information and credit requests bordered on the sublime and ridiculous, she kept me focused and grounded throughout the entire process. From the moment she ensured we obtain the best mortgage product to the final document signed at closing, Sue was the advisor, coach, and confidant that one needs to survive today's mortgage application and "cleared to close" processes

5.0 completed on July 22, 2018

Reviewed by Shenandoah T. for Susan Wood

Keswick, VA
I sent a letter to Sue's executive praising Sue for her EXCELLENT service! Attorney Shenandoah Titus

5.0 completed on July 19, 2018

Reviewed by Emily W. for Susan Wood

Charlottesville, VA
Thank you sooo much Susan!! You were an integral part of making my first time home buying process soo smooth!! Thank you for answering all my questions and giving me advice!! I will always recommend Prosperity!!

5.0 completed on July 19, 2018

Reviewed by Josipa R. for Susan Wood

Keswick, VA
email excerpt from Shenandoah Titus: Having purchased a home previously, we can clearly say that Sue is THE MOST talented and competent professional with whom we have ever with in this arena. She is extremely knowledgeable and demonstrates a superb mastery of her field. She was able and always accessible to address any follow up questions we might have about the process. All the while, Sue maintained such a delightful sense of humor that, dare I say, even made this tedious process rather fun!

5.0 completed on July 13, 2018

Reviewed by Joseph F. for Susan Wood

Charlottesville, VA
Super smart, very responsive, stayed on top of our loan from start to finish, and gave excellent counsel along the way.

5.0 completed on June 15, 2018

Reviewed by Carolyn L. for Susan Wood

Palmyra, VA
We are very tedious clients and Susan hid her frustration well.😊

5.0 completed on June 11, 2018

Reviewed by Sue W. for Susan Wood

Crozet, VA
As a first time home buyer, Sue really took the time to make sure I understood the process and answered all my questions. She was always available to answer any additional questions. She was great!

5.0 completed on June 11, 2018

Reviewed by Brian C. for Susan Wood

Lexington, VA
Sue was great to work with from start to finish!

4.8 completed on June 7, 2018

Reviewed by Sharon H. for Susan Wood

Keswick, VA
Susan was consistently helpful in advising us of our the pros and cons of our different loan options. She was always patient and prompt in responding to our questions and requests. She encouraged us to consult our financial planner and tax accountant for their input in the process. Susan was friendly and supportive and communicated well. We were entirely pleased with her service from start to finish.

5.0 completed on May 25, 2018

Reviewed by Rhonda T. for Susan Wood

Palmyra, VA
We felt like we were in good hands from our first meeting with Ms. Wood. We found her to always be pleasant and extremely knowledgeable and efficient!

4.8 completed on May 24, 2018

Reviewed by David T. for Susan Wood

Palmyra, VA
We had no hiccups with Prosperity Mortgage. Everything went seamlessly, and we were kept well informed throughout the process.

4.7 completed on May 24, 2018

Reviewed by Michael R. for Susan Wood

Crozet, VA
Susan Wood was great. Some of the stuff with the other folks just seemed a little over-the-top. Possibly this was due to dealing with a small rural home town bank for a long time. There was a noticeable difference in the required information, etc., though.

5.0 completed on May 23, 2018

Reviewed by Peter D. for Susan Wood

Free Union, VA
Sue was a consummate professional, guiding and pushing us to provide all information timely. What a great experience.


Line


Back to top